Training contacts

RANZCP Education and Training

COVID-19 changes mean that staff are working remotely. Please contact us by email where possible. Thank you for your patience and understanding.

Training

Tel: +61 (0)3 9640 0646
Fax: +61 (0)3 9642 5652
training@ranzcp.org

Exams

Tel: +61 (0)3 9640 0646
Fax: +61 (0)3 9642 5652
exams@ranzcp.org

Specialist international medical graduates

Tel: +61 (0)3 9640 0646
Fax: +61 (0)3 9642 5652
simge@ranzcp.org

InTrain

A dedicated helpdesk for trainees, supervisors, DoTs and DoATs.

Tel: 1800 337 448 (toll free from Australia) 
Tel: 0800 443 827 (toll-free from New Zealand)
intrainhelp@ranzcp.org

The helpdesk operates 8.30 am – 5 pm AEST, Monday to Friday.

Branch training committees

Australia

State Name Phone Email
 ACT Nirasha Jayatillake  +61 (0)2 5124 5424 CHS.PsychRegTraining@act.gov.au
 NSW Linda Young  +61 (0)2 9352 3600 linda.young@ranzcp.org
 NT Luchi Santer  +61 (0)8 8922 8039 Luchi.Santer@nt.gov.au
 QLD Leah Holloway    +61 (0)7 3156 9885 pgt.pah@health.qld.gov.au
 SA Debra Wisdom  +61 (0)8 7087 1300 debra.wisdom@sa.gov.au
 TAS Jenni Strang  +61 (0)3 6166 0495 jenette.strang@health.tas.gov.au
 VIC Catherine McCormack  +61 (0)3 9496 5308 catherine.mccormack@austin.org.au
 WA Van Nguyen  +61 (0)8 6159 6708 Psychiatry.Training@health.wa.gov.au

 

New Zealand

City/Region Name Phone Email
 Auckland Dr Song Chan  – song.chan@middlemore.co.nz
 Auckland Fiona Tomlinson  +64 (0)9 307 4949
 ext. 26545
Fiona.Tomlinson@waitematadhb.govt.nz
 Christchurch Dr Alan Faulkner  – alan.faulkner@cdhb.health.nz
 Christchurch Bridget Benoit  +64 (0)3 378 6408 bridget.benoit@cdhb.health.nz
 Dunedin Kim Webster  +64 (0)3 470 9195 kim.webster@southerndhb.govt.nz
 Upper Central
 North Island
Dr Aletsa Stephan  – aletsa.stephan@waikatodhb.health.nz
 Upper Central
 North Island
Admin Support

 +64 (0)7 839 8899
 ext. 97457

Sharon.Francis@waikatodhb.health.nz
 Wellington Dr Greg Spencer  – greg.spencer@mhaids.health.nz
Wellington Suzanne Duncan
Admin Support
 – Suzanne.Duncan@mhaids.health.nz
 Wellington  – LCNITrainingCCDHB@ccdhb.org.nz

Committee for Training

Committee for Training Contact Email
Chair Dr Greg Spencer training@ranzcp.org

Examinations committees

Committee name Contact Email
Committee for Examinations Dr Nathan Gibson exams@ranzcp.org 
Case Histories Dr Andrew Pethebridge cases@ranzcp.org 
Scholarly Project Assoc. Professor Jeremy Couper scholarly@ranzcp.org
Written Examinations Assoc. Professor Brett Kennedy and Dr Sanjay Patel writtens@ranzcp.org 
Objective Structured Clinical Examinations Dr Anu Kataria clinicals@ranzcp.org 

 

Trainee Representative Committee

The Trainee Representative Committee (TRC) reports to the RANZCP Board, and provides formal representation for trainees within the College.

For more information, contact membership@ranzcp.org


Have you found the information you were looking for?