Associate Professor
Vinay Lakra


Dr Elizabeth Moore


Neeraj Gill

Elected Director

Dr Mark Lawrence

Elected Director


Dr Sue Mackersey


Elected Director

Dr Nick O'Connor


Elected Director

Associate Professor Melanie Turner


Elected Director

Dr Pramudie Gunaratne

Appointed Director, Trainee


The Board is the governing body of the College and comprises the President, the President-Elect and five elected directors – elected from among the College’s Fellows. Each elected director is also responsible for chairing a constituent committee of the Board.

Board responsibilities

  • Determining the College’s vision, values and strategic purpose.
  • Establishing and overseeing the Members’ Advisory Council and committees of the Board.
  • Ensuring compliance with the RANZCP constitution, its regulatory obligations and ethical standards.
  • Overseeing policies for governance and risk.
  • Approving budgets and monitoring financial performance. 
  • Overseeing legal, compliance and accountability systems.

Election of the Board
About the College's governance structure
RANZCP Constitution [PDF; 200 KB] 
Board Regulations [PDF; 63 KB]

Have you found the information you were looking for?