Psychiatrists recognised in King’s Birthday 2024 Honours List

The RANZCP is pleased to announce that four psychiatrists have been recognised in the 2024 King's Birthday Honours Lists for their outstanding service to mental health, psychiatry, and the community.  

We thank them for their significant and tireless efforts to improve the mental health of our communities in Australia.  

Congratulations to all!  

Member of the Order of Australia (AM) 

Conjoint Professor Jacqueline Eve Curtis (NSW) for significant service to medicine, particularly as a mental health clinician and researcher. 

Professor Brett Michael McDermott (TAS) for significant service to medicine in the field of child and adolescent psychiatry. 

Associate Professor Carolyn Quadrio (NSW) for significant service to psychiatry as a clinician, academic and mentor. 

Medal of the Order of Australia (OAM) 

Dr George Bryan Foster (NSW) for service to the Jewish community of New South Wales. 


More news & views