Dr Hiran Thabrew welcomed as new Chair, Tu Te Akaaka Roa

Congratulations and welcome to Dr Hiran Thabrew on his recent appointment as Chair of Tu Te Akaaka Roa, New Zealand National Committee. 

Hiran works as a child psychiatrist and paediatrician at Starship Children’s Hospital in Auckland, holds an appointment at the University of Auckland and is Director of Te Ara Hāro, Centre for Infant, Child and Adolescent Mental Health. He has been a member of Tu Te Akaaka Roa since 2017.

Sincere thanks to outgoing Chair, Professor Susanna Every-Palmer, who after having been a member of the committee since 2013, took over as Deputy Chair in 2017, and became Chair in 2021. Susanna has led our College’s mahi (work) in Aotearoa New Zealand with passion and dedication over the past two years.


More news & views