Psychiatry Interest Forum (PIF) Program at 2023 RANZCP New Zealand Conference

Twenty-one New Zealand PIF members were awarded full scholarships to take part in the New Zealand Conference in Rotorua this month. This year’s scholar winners were students from the University of Auckland, the University of Otago, and current House Officers. 

The parallel PIF program provided several organised networking activities to speak with College Fellows and trainees and find out more about psychiatry training and career pathways. Three members whose abstracts were accepted into the scientific program also received support from PIF. This year’s program provided support to five Māori PIF members who attended the pre-conference Wānanga hosted by members of Te Kaunihera.

Special thanks to RANZCP President Dr Elizabeth Moore, CEO Sharon McGowan, President Elect Dr Astha Tomar, Dr Mark Lawrence, Dr Gary Cheung, Dr Hiran Thabrew, Dr Alison Masters, Dr Malachi Ropata, Dr James Marshall, Dr Grace Lee, Dr Clare McLean, Dr Te Kahui Tapsell, Dr Ben Beaglehole, Dr Alastair Cameron, Dr David Chaplow, Dr Brett Ferguson, Dr Jackie Liggins, Dr Ava Carter, Dr Melanie Turner, Dr Matira Taikato and Ms Phyllis Tangitu for helping to support the PIF program. 


More news & views