Victorian Branch Committee

The Victorian Branch Committee monitors, considers and advises on issues arising in Victoria that affect the interests of College Fellows, Affiliates and Trainees.

Victorian Branch Committee Regulations [PDF; 148 KB]

Committee Chair 

The current Chair of the Committee is Dr Astha Tomar.

Committee responsibilities

  • Develop and implement an annual work plan
  • Propose initiatives in the fields of training, assessment, examination, ethics, policy, project development and workplace
  • Determine Branch policy priorities
  • Facilitate forums to collect and disseminate information, to encourage debate and to promote the needs of Fellows, Affiliates and Trainees generally
  • Facilitate local support networks and events for Fellows, Affiliates and Trainees.

Committee members



Dr Astha Tomar


Dr Kerryn Rubin

Deputy Chair

Dr Raju Lakshmana


Dr Lee Allen

Chair Victorian Branch Training Committee

Dr Jennifer Babb

Fellow Member

Dr Subhash Das

Fellow Member

Dr Ganesan Duraiswamy

Fellow Member

Dr Jerome Nicholapillai

Fellow Member

Dr Gunvant Patel

Fellow Member

Dr Kieran Allen

Representative, Trainee Representative Committee

Dr Yara Khedr

Overseas Trained Psychiatrist Committee Representative

A/Prof Vinay Lakra

RANZCP Board Member

Mrs Ingrid Ozols

Community Member

Dr Dominika Baetens Co-opted Member
Dr Phil Jaksa Co-opted Member, VAPT Representative

Dr Ajit Selvendra

Co-opted Member, AMA Representative

Dr Francesca Valmorbida McSteen

Co-opted Member

Meeting frequency

The Committee typically meet 11 times per calendar year (each meeting is up to 2 hours in duration).

A committee member will also be required to respond to emails between formal meetings.


Contact the committee at

Have you found the information you were looking for?