Awards, grants and member recognition

The RANZCP supports and celebrates the important contributions psychiatrists, trainees and other individuals make to improve the mental health of patients and communities across Australia, New Zealand and the Asia–Pacific region with a number of awards, grants and fellowships, which:

  • recognise remarkable contributions to psychiatry, the community and the College
  • support and encourage psychiatrists to engage in clinical work, research and other initiatives to improve the mental health and wellbeing of communities
  • acknowledge and encourage excellence in psychiatric training, and offer assessment assistance
  • promote the development of psychiatry.

Congratulations to our 2020 RANZCP award winners

Many outstanding College members and individuals have been recognised in the 2020 round of RANZCP awards and grants.

Each year, the College presents a variety of awards and grants to members and external individuals or organisations to acknowledge outstanding achievements and contributions to psychiatry, the community and the College.

► 2020 College award winners
► 2020 Subspecialty award and grant winners

Membership milestones 

The revitalised RANZCP Member Recognition Program saw the recognition in early 2020 of Fellows who had recently attained the milestone of 15, 25, 40 and 50 years of Fellowship. We would like to congratulate and thank each of these
members for their long association with and contribution to the College and its values. We are grateful for your dedication, support, and contribution to the College’s rich history.

► Membership milestones

Acknowledging contributions to the RANZCP and achievements in psychiatric training, practice and research. 

Faculty and Section awards
Recognising excellence in subspecialties of psychiatry.

Branch awards
Celebrating the achievements of trainees, medical students and Fellows in Australian and New Zealand jurisdictions. 

Honorary Fellowship
Recognising contributions to psychiatry or the College by those who do not otherwise qualify for Fellowship.

RANZCP Foundation research grants
Supporting and encouraging clinical work and research to improve the mental health and wellbeing of communities.

Trainee grants
Supporting trainees who identify as Aboriginal and/or Torres Strait Islander and/or Māori, and those trainees working in an STP or IRTP post.

Congress grants for AIDA Members
Supporting Australian Indigenous doctors to attend RANZCP Congress. 



For further information please contact

Honour board
Past recipients of RANZCP awards, grants and fellowships.