Congratulations! 2020 RANZCP Faculty and Section award winners announced

21 April 2020





Each year, the College presents a variety of awards and grants to members and external individuals or organisations to acknowledge outstanding achievements and contributions to psychiatry, the community and the College.

These awards are traditionally presented at the College Ceremony during Congress however, disappointingly, this won’t be possible this year due to the cancellation of Congress 2020.

We will be celebrating our award winners with a digital celebration throughout the month of May, and plan to formally recognise them at an event later this year or in 2021.

Several College Faculties and Sections offer awards for excellence within their subspecialties. Congratulations goes to following Faculty and Section award winners:

The Addiction Psychiatry Prize – Dr Olalekan Ogunleye

The Adler Nurcombe Trainee Prize – Dr Richard Baker and Annie Parsons

The Connell Werry Prize – Dr Roisin Devlin

The Howard Cooper Travelling Fellowship ­– Dr Nguyễn Minh Quyết

The Medlicott Award – Dr Sam Pang

The Faculty of Psychiatry of Old Age Prize for Best Mental Health Service Improvement – Dr Hannah Lake

The Faculty of Psychiatry of Old Age Psychiatric Trainee Prize for Scholarly Project – Dr David Kumagaya

The Faculty of Psychotherapy Essay Prize – Dr Michael Weightman

The Faculty of Consultation–Liaison Psychiatry Trainee Abstract Prize – Dr Pierre Wibawa

View the winners of the main College awards.