Contact us
Keep me logged in
(Don't check this box if you're on a shared computer - learn more)
Forgotten Username / Password?

RANZCP welcomes new President, Dr Kym Jenkins

17 May 2017

At the conclusion of its annual general meeting earlier this month, the RANZCP welcomed its new President, Dr Kym Jenkins.

Dr Jenkins has held a range of roles as a Consultant Psychiatrist in both the public and private sectors. She is currently Medical Director of the Victorian Doctors Health Program; runs a small private practice and is an adjunct Senior Lecturer at Monash University. Dr Jenkins has had extensive involvement in psychiatry-related medical education, both within the RANZCP and externally. She has had roles within the College as an accredited examiner, trainer and assessor and has served as the Chair of the Committee for Examinations; Chair of the Fellowships Attainment Committee and the Deputy Chair of the Board of Education. She has also been involved in the planning and development of the (competency-based) Fellowship program since its inception and has chaired several of its working parties. Dr Jenkins was a member of General Council from 2005-2010, and was elected to the College’s inaugural Board in 2013.

The College is also pleased to welcome Associate Professor John Allan to the position of President Elect, and Dr Nick O'Connor as newly elected Director.

The RANZCP Board now consists of:

  • Dr Kym Jenkins - President

  • Associate Professor John Allan - President Elect

  • Dr Margaret Aimer - Elected Director

  • Professor David Castle  - Elected Director

  • Dr Nick O'Connor - Elected Director

  • Dr Peter Jenkins - Elected Director

  • Associate Professor Saji Damodaran - Elected Director

View profiles of all Board members online.

The College expresses its sincere gratitude to immediate past-President Professor Malcolm Hopwood for his dedication in leading the College for the past two years.