2023 RANZCP President-Elect Election - Nominations have closed

Nominations for the RANZCP President-Elect position on the RANZCP Board have closed.

The list of election candidates will be published shortly ahead of the vote opening in February 2023.  

When does election campaigning commence?

Campaigning may only commence after the RANZCP has formally published the list of election candidates. The campaign methods permitted are outlined in the Board Election Campaign Activities Policy

Please note that further guidance will be provided to candidates.

The President-Elect position

The President-Elect position term is for 2 years and will commence from the conclusion of the RANZCP’s AGM in 2023. 

The President-Elect will assume the President position in 2025 at the conclusion of the President’s term.

Regulations and other relevant associated election documents

The Board Election Regulations detail the stages of the election.

Other associated President-Elect election documents include:

What are the key election dates? 

  • Voting opens: 22 February 2023 
  • Voting closes: 24 March 2023
  • Results declared: by 11 April 2023
  • The President-Elect will assume office at the conclusion of the AGM: 31 May 2023.

What is the RANZCP Board?

The Board is the governing body of the RANZCP and comprises the President, the President-Elect and five elected directors – all elected from among the RANZCP’s Fellows. The Board may also appoint, at its discretion, up to two Appointed Directors.  An Appointed Director, Trainee is presently appointed until the conclusion of the RANZCP’s Annual General Meeting (AGM) in May 2023.

The Board is responsible for all matters relating to the strategic direction, policies, practices and the operations of the RANZCP.

Refer to the Board Regulations for more information about the Board’s functions.

Who do I contact if I have a question?

Please direct any questions regarding the election to the Election Officer via board.elections@ranzcp.org or telephone +61 (0)3 9640 0646.

Committee Elections

There are no calls for nominations/expressions of interest being sought at this time.

If you have questions about a committee or a committee election process, please contact the Election Officer at elections@ranzcp.org.  

Nominations submitted via the electronic Nomination Form contain links to a third party website. It is your responsibility to check the third party website privacy policy to ensure that you are happy for your personal information to be used in accordance with the third party’s privacy policy.