SA Branch Committee

The South Australia Branch Committee monitors, considers and advises on issues arising in South Australia that affect the interests of College Fellows, Affiliates and trainees.

► South Australia Branch Committee Regulations [PDF; 148 KB]

Note: The Regulations are currently under review.  If you have any questions, please contact

Committee Chair 

The current Chair of the Committee is Dr Paul Furst.

Committee responsibilities 

  • Develop and implement an annual work plan.
  • Propose initiatives in the fields of training, assessment, examination, ethics, policy, project development and workplace.
  • Act as the focal point for rendering research and policy advice.
  • Facilitate forums to collect and disseminate information, to encourage debate and to promote the needs of Fellows, Affiliates and trainees generally.
  • Facilitate local support networks for Fellows, Affiliates and trainees.

Meeting frequency

The Committee typically meet face-to-face 11 times per calendar year on the second Tuesday of the month (each meeting is up to 2 hours in duration).  
A committee member may also be required to respond to emails between formal meetings.


Contact the Committee at

Have you found the information you were looking for?