Contact us
Keep me logged in
(Don't check this box if you're on a shared computer - learn more)
Forgotten Username / Password?

Tasmania Branch

Branch office

RANZCP Tasmania Branch
GPO Box 1236
Hobart TAS 7001

Tel.: +61 (0)3 6270 2260
Fax: +61 (0)3 6270 2223

Chair, Tasmanian Branch: Dr Milford McArthur

Dr Milford McArthur was in general practice for nearly 10 years prior to retraining in psychiatry and obtaining Fellowship in 1995.

He has worked broadly across the public sector and in private practice in Tasmania, and is also a Senior Clinical Lecturer at the University of Tasmania.

He was involved with the Tasmanian Branch Training Committee for many years and has also been published in the Australian and New Zealand Journal of Psychiatry and Australasian Psychiatry.  

He is currently Staff Specialist at the Royal Hobart Hospital and is also a Deputy Director of Training, Tasmania

Dr Milford McArthur was elected Chair, Tasmanian Branch of the Royal Australian and New Zealand College of Psychiatrists in 2012 and has continued in this role; his current term expires in May 2018. 

Areas of expertise: psychosis, suicide.


. View full Tasmania Branch page [Member log-in required]